Sigils: A How-To

Firstly, I’d like to say that everyone makes sigils in different ways, all valid and wonderful. I have been through a few different methods before finding this one that works well for me.

The way I create sigils uses the letters that form the words of power one wishes to create a sigil of.

Here’s my step by step guide:

Write out the word or phrase you wish to communicate through your sigil.

IMG_2281

Cross out all vowels and letters that are doubled up two in a row.

FullSizeRender 6

Simplify these letters into lines and curves.

FullSizeRender 7

Here is where your own personal energies and desires come into it. Combine these to create a symbol that speaks to you and your needs.

FullSizeRender 5

This is a few that I’ve created and what I use them for:

Hope you all find this useful and I really encourage you to change and develop your own methods too! Please share them!

Leave a Reply

